Natural Hair Care Tips

Baking Soda For Hair Shampoo

Baking Soda:
  • Apply the baking soda and water mixture to dry or wet hair by applying it to the roots at the scalp.
  • I like to rub it into my scalp for about a minute and give myself a mini head massage. It feels great and it helps to make sure I get my scalp clean.
  • don’t wash the ends with this mixture because the rest of my hair doesn’t get super oily.
  • Rinse with warm water.
After washing and rinsing with the baking soda mixture, you’ll want to apply a vinegar rinse. I’ve found that white vinegar does not leave as strong of a smell compared to apple cider vinegar so that is what I use in my rinse.) Mix 1 part white vinegar with 4 parts water.
Article: http://www.insonnetskitchen.com/baking-soda-vinegar-hair-care-update/
One comment on “Baking Soda For Hair Shampoo

  1. Pingback: Natural News Blogs 10 Baking Soda Remedies and Natural Cures That Will Help You » Natural News Blogs

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in Alopecia Areata, Dandruff Hair Treatment, Dry Hair, Experimenting on Hair.
