Natural Hair Care Tips

Alopecia Areata

Women's Hair Loss Journey

Yep. That’s the result from my hair biopsy.

The dermatologist office gave me a quick call telling me this result and almost basically told me to bugger off. She said that I could follow up with the doctor if needed. Um, yeah, it’s needed. What does this mean? What do I do? My understanding of alopecia areata is not good. It certainly sounds like I won’t be getting my old hair back, no matter what I do. That’s pretty f&*king traumatic if you ask me… and requires a follow up visit.

I don’t even know what to do. I’ve been crying for 20 minutes. I’m basically freaking out.

Yes, I wanted a diagnosis or something to explain my hair loss over the past 2 years. But, of course, I was hoping for something more positive. Maybe no result and then it could just be my low iron or maybe a…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Consult Your Hair Problem Here

Like Us!

